14th Annual Aviation Summit

Event Date: 
Tuesday, March 17, 2015

The U.S. Chamber of Commerce Foundation's 14th Annual Aviation Summit will take place at the Renaissance Hotel (999 Ninth Street NW) in Washington D.C. on Tuesday, March 17, 2015.



View the Event Video


Speakers include:

  • Gina Adams, Corporate Vice President, Government Affairs, FedEx Corporation
  • Stephen A. Alterman, President, Cargo Airline Association
  • Gordon Bethune, Former CEO, Continental Airlines 
  • Marion Blakey, President and CEO, Aerospace Industries Association (AIA)
  • Ed Bolen, President and CEO, National Business Aviation Association
  • Eamonn Brennan, CEO, Ireland Aviation Authority
  • Kevin Burke, President and CEO, Airports Council International - North America
  • James H. Burnley IV, Partner, Venable LLP; and former U.S. Secretary of Transportation
  • Nick Calio, President and CEO, Airlines for America
  • Raymond L. Conner, Vice Chairman, The Boeing Company, and President and CEO, Boeing Commercial Airplanes
  • Craig Cooning, President, Network and Space Systems, The Boeing Company 
  • Robert Crandall, Former Chairman and CEO, AMR Corporation and American Airlines 
  • John W. Crichton, President and CEO, NAV CANADA
  • David Cush, President and CEO, Virgin America
  • Patrick H. Dowling, Senior Managing Director, Investment Banking And Merchant Banking, Seabury Group
  • Alexandre de Gunten, Business Development Officer, HEICO Aerospace Corporation
  • Paul Donahue, President and CEO, Centerra Group
  • Thomas J. Donohue, President and CEO, U.S. Chamber of Commerce 
  • William J. Flynn, President and CEO, Atlas Air Worldwide Holdings, Inc.
  • Maurice J. Gallagher Jr., Chairman and CEO, Allegiant Air
  • Lori Garver, General Manager, Air Line Pilots Association
  • The Honorable Carol Hallett, Of Counsel, U.S. Chamber of Commerce and U.S. Chamber of Commerce Foundation
  • Robin Hayes, President, JetBlue Airways
  • James Hogan, President and CEO, Etihad Airways
  • C. Jeffrey Knittel, President, Transportation & International Finance, CIT
  • Peter Lengyel, President and CEO, Safran USA
  • Jeffrey Manber, CEO NanoRacks
  • Luis Maroto, President and CEO, Amadeus IT Group
  • Tadashi Matsushita, Director, Strategic Planning, The Americas, All Nippon Airways
  • Scott McCartney, Reporter, The Wall Street Journal
  • Michael R. McAlevey, Vice President - Business Development Leader and General Counsel, GE Aviation
  • T. Allan McArtor, Chairman, Airbus Group, Inc. 
  • Kelly Ortberg, CEO and President, Rockwell Collins
  • W. Douglas Parker, CEO, American Airlines Group
  • Alan Pellegrini, CEO, Thales USA
  • Sharon Pinkerton, Senior Vice President, Legislative and Regulatory Policy, Airlines for America 
  • Howard Rubel, Managing Director and Senior Equity Research Analyst, Aerospace & Defense Electronics, Jefferies LLC
  • Julia Sattel, Senior Vice President, Airline IT, Amadeus IT Group SA
  • Mark J. Schulte, Managing Director and Head of Transportation Investment Banking Group, Cowen and Company
  • Congressman Bill Shuster, Chairman, House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee
  • David N. Siegel, CEO, Frontier Airlines 
  • Carsten Spohr, Chairman of the Executive Board and CEO, Lufthansa Group
  • Joe Sprague, Senior Vice President, Communications and External Relations, Alaska Airlines
  • Gary Spulak, President, Embraer Aircraft Holding
  • Jeff Smisek, CEO, United Airlines 
  • George T. Whitesides, CEO, Virgin Galactic 

Interested in learning more about this event? Last year's Summit details can be viewed here

For sponsorship opportunities, please contact Hilary Crow (hcrow@uschamber.com).

Thank you to our Gateway Sponsor:

Thank you to our Co-Host:


Thank you to our VIP Sponsor:



PDF icon 2015 Aviation Final Agenda.pdf182.13 KB