Transition Trucking: Driving for Excellence Award Presentation

Event Date: 
Friday, December 15, 2017 - 10:00am
The U.S. Chamber of Commerce Foundation's Hiring Our Heroes, in partnership with Kenworth Trucking, and FASTPORT will announce the winner of the 2017 Transition Trucking: Driving for Excellence award in a ceremony at the U.S. Chamber of Commerce.
Throughout 2017, trucking companies nominated veteran military drivers based on their performance in their organizations as drivers. A public vote and an independent selection committee, including representatives from motor carriers, driver training schools, and trade associations, narrowed the field down to three elite finalists. The award recipient will receive a 2017 T-680 truck, donated by Kenworth.
The top three veteran finalists in consideration are:
• Wayne Roy, U.S. Marine Corps veteran, U.S. Xpress
• Gregg Softy, U.S. Army veteran, Stevens Transport
• Daniel Shonebarger, U.S. Navy veteran, Melton Truck Lines