13th Annual Aviation Summit

Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 7:30am to 6:00pm
General Foundation
801 Mt. Vernon Place
Washington, DC 20001
United States

Walter E. Washington Convention Center

Doors: 7:30 a.m.
Program: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Reception: 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Thank you to our Gateway Sponsor:

Click here for a map of the Convention Center.

 Confirmed Speakers Include:  

  • Dennis Muilenburg, Vice Chairman, President, and Chief Operating Officer, The Boeing Company
  • Stephen Alterman, President, Cargo Airline Association
  • Richard Anderson, Chief Executive Officer, Delta Air Lines, Inc.
  • Ben Baldanza, President, Chief Executive Officer and Class II Director, Spirit Airlines
  • David Barger, President and Chief Executive Officer, JetBlue Airways
  • Marion Blakey, President and Chief Executive Officer, Aerospace Industries Association
  • Ed Bolen, President and Chief Executive Officer, National Business Aviation Association
  • Sir Richard Branson, Founder, Virgin Group
  • David Brantner, President, Commercial Engines, Pratt & Whitney
  • Kevin Burke, President and Chief Executive Officer, Airports Council International - North America
  • Nick Calio, President and Chief Executive Officer, Airlines for America
  • Lieutenant General Daniel Christman USA (Ret.), Counselor to the President, U.S. Chamber of Commerce
  • Robert Crandall, Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, AMR Corporation and American Airlines
  • Paul Donahue, President and Chief Executive Officer, G4S Government Solutions, Inc.
  • Thomas Donohue, President and Chief Executive Officer, U.S. Chamber of Commerce
  • William Flynn, President and Chief Executive Officer, Atlas Air Worldwide Holdings, Inc.
  • Bernard Gustin, Chief Executive Officer, Brussels Airlines NV
  • The Honorable Carol Hallett, Of Counsel, U.S. Chamber of Commerce
  • General Michael Hayden, USAF (Ret.), Former Director; Central Intelligence Agency and National Security Agency
  • Yuji Hirako, Senior Vice President, The Americas All Nippon Airways Co., Ltd.
  • Herbert Kelleher, Founder and Chairman Emeritus, Southwest Airlines
  • Gary Kelly, Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer, Southwest Airlines
  • T. Allan McArtor, Chairman, Airbus Americas, Inc.
  • The Honorable John McKernan, President, U.S. Chamber of Commerce Foundation
  • Capt. Lee Moak, President, Air Line Pilots Association
  • Jim Parker, Executive Vice President, Air Operations, FedEx Corporation
  • W. Douglas Parker, Chief Executive Officer, American Airlines Group
  • The Honorable John Pistole, Administrator, Transportation Security Administration
  • Stephen B. Plummer, Executive Vice President, Government Business and Corporate Communications, Rolls-Royce North America Inc.
  • Robert Poole, Director, Transportation Policy and Searle Freedom Trust Transportation Fellow, Reason Foundation
  • The Honorable Jack Potter, President and Chief Executive Officer, Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority
  • Paul Rinaldi, President, National Air Traffic Controllers Association
  • Julia Sattel, Senior Vice President, Airline IT, Amadeus
  • Gary Spulak, President, Embraer Aircraft Holding, Inc.
  • Bobby Sturgell, Senior Vice President, Washington Operations, Rockwell Collins
  • Steve Van Beek, Executive Director, Policy and Strategy, LeighFisher
  • Willie Walsh, Chief Executive Officer, International Consolidated Airlines Group, S.A.
  • Robert Wilson, President, Business and General Aviation, Honeywell Aerospace

Thank you to our Co-Host: